Great British Garden Bird Watch

Yesterday morning I spent my first tea drinking time of the day sat in the french windows for an hour, doing my bit for the RSPB sats. The idea is to log the maximum number of each species you see at one time, during the course of the hour.

So my list for this year (which I’ve up-loaded to the RSPB) is
1 Greenfinch
2 Robins (both feeding the fat ball feeder – a first for me)
2 Starlings
2 Siskins (a pair)
8 Long Tailed Tits
2 Blue Tits
2 Great Tits
2 Blackbirds (a pair)
3 Chaffinch
1 Blackcap (yeh – a male – still no female seen in the garden)
1 Pigeon
1 Collared Dove
1 Magpie

The birds I didn’t get that I really wanted for the RSPB were the Greater Spotted Woodpecker, Wren and the Goldcrest. Ho hum – I know they’ve been recently, even if the RSPB don’t!

About ramtopsrac

Church of England Priest, child of God, daughter of the New Forest, wife and mother.
This entry was posted in wildlife and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

