Nearly, very nearly…

Now, even the lounge is a pile of empty furniture surrounded by drying paint. The only space to work in is sat on the double bed. The vinyl looks great and the carpet arrives tomorrow. Friday is the first anniversary of this blog… and by God’s grace we might be celebrating the total completion of the project and be “moving in”  – so please excuse me if I don’t do an anniversary posting!

In the meantime, my sanity is lacking (I just know I’m going to loose the calm exterior of “coping” at any moment) my family are fantastic and my vicar is brilliant – taking pity on me and agreeing to preach yet another sermon this Sunday (I’m meant to take the work-load off him, not the other way round!) It’s a shame – this weeks lectionary readings are fantastic ones, especially for services with Mothers’ Union links (we will be welcoming new members into the Mothers’ Union at our 9am and 11.15am services- including my husband!)

Amidst it all, the Diocesan Mothers’ Union newsletter ‘Archway’ is moving forward as are my postings on their website to inform members about our Wave of Prayer Diocese. The latest features include Kajo-Keji in southern Sudan where peace as well as literacy is needed, and Masasi in southern Tanzania.

A briefing birding highlight from Tuesday was a Wren, a Cole Tit and a pair of Siskin on the garden feeder – but since then I’ve not been in a position to look!

About ramtopsrac

Church of England Priest, child of God, daughter of the New Forest, wife and mother.
This entry was posted in life, ministry, mothers' union and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nearly, very nearly…

  1. Andy says:

    Hi R,

    How are things? Hope you’ve finished the decorating by now. Happy first blog anniversary! I’m posting a Lent series that should raise some money for the Mother’s Union.

  2. ramtopsrac says:

    Thanks Andy

    Had to take Lent early this year – at least as far as the blog was concerned, hoping to return to it a bit, but having to set much aside to complete various workload by Easter.

Leave a Reply

