Dreams of Home at Greenbelt #gb11 #fb

image

Well, our holiday is over and my husband has dropped me off at Cheltenham Racecourse for my first experience of Festival life – Greenbelt style!

Thanks to my booking with Tangerine Fields (TF) I have made myself at home (no 38 – next to a jump) by proving I can use the stove to make a cup of tea!

The TF site is handy to the Big Top (where I hope to worship later with Blessed) and most of the goings on so I shall be able to wander backwards & forwards with ease. There are also toilets very adjacant!

After worship tonight I’m looking forward to hearing the source of my phone’s ring-tone on the mainstage: Show of Hands!

I think the only mistake I’ve made is coming without my husband, but doggy logistics would have made that tricky. So, rather than sit here gazing at the mist over Cleve Hill I’m off on a wander…

About ramtopsrac

Church of England Priest, child of God, daughter of the New Forest, wife and mother.
This entry was posted in life, worship and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dreams of Home at Greenbelt #gb11 #fb

  1. grahart says:

    wow. on the blog as well. love the picture! Looks like a veritable mansion, and a really nice porch as well. Enjoy this evening!

  2. Pingback: Why I ‘failed’ Greenbelt #gb11 but know it’s not the end! | A Reader in Writing

Leave a Reply

